Favorit!


 

Nu har jag läst klart en av dom bästa böckerna jag någonsin läst!
och jag har läst mååånga många ;) haha. Så ska ni få lite favorit citat!
Min största favorit vek jag faktiskt in sidan på efter att jag läst om det sisådär
22 ggr. Ni kan få den på svenska också, iallafall den första, den är så bra på svenska också!

Heathcliff:

If he loved with all the powers of his puny being, he couldn't love as much in eighty years, as I could in a day. And Catherine has a heart as deep as I have; the sea could be as readily contained in that house-trough, as her whole affection be monopolized by him — Tush! He is scarcely a degree nearer than her dog, or her horse — It is not in him to be loved like me, how can she love in him what he has not?

Om han så älskade allt vad han förmådde i sin ynkedom, skulle han inte kunna älska lika mycket på åttio år,
som jag gör på en dag, Och Catherines känsla är lika djup som min, Havet kan lika lite rymmas i en balja
som hennes kärlek kan rymmas i den lilla tillgivenhet hon känner för honom. Åhnej!
Han betyder inte mer för henne än en hund eller en häst! Hur skulle han kunna bli älskad som jag?
Hur skulle hon kunna älska något hos honom, som han inte har?


Och!

That ... which you may suppose the most potent to arrest my imagination, is actually the least, for what is not connected with her to me? and what does not recall her? I cannot look down to this floor, but her features are shaped on the flags! In every cloud, in every tree—filling the air at night, and caught by glimpses in every object by day, I am surrounded with her image! The most ordinary faces of men and women—my own features—mock me with a resemblance. The entire world is a dreadful collection of memoranda that she did exist, and that I have lost her!

Underbart va? Jaa, jag har lite fler böcker på g. Så jag ska inte sörja att denna är slut, allt för mycket ;)


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0